THE INTRO

Hello there! And…..thumbs-up-emoji-13

So I started this blog with you knowing little or nothing or just enough about me. So I’m gonna give some basic facts yeah. And with time, I’ll keep updating the listthumbs-up-emoji-2. So let’s go!

Name: Adanna Susan Ihejirikacropped-carrot-1.gif

Nationality: Nigerianthumbs up emoji 15.jpg

Religion: Christianitythumbs up emoji 14.jpg

Age: Almost 18

Date of Birth: 2nd July

Talents: Lol well, I can smell cockroaches from a mile off and even in my sleep. Hey! It’s a self defense adaptation against those irritating creatures. Like how can anything be sooo BROWN.thumbs up emoji 16.jpg (NO OFFENSE TO ALL COCKROACH LOVERS!!)

Musical Abilities: None. But I have the uncanny ability of inserting my name into any     song, and making it flow yo. Like, any song at all!

Languages: English, German, and Nigerian English.

thumbs-up-emoji-3Honestly, it’s not like Nigerian English is a thing. Lol, it’s not as if it’s recognized by the UN or anythingthumbs-up-emoji-10. (P.S It’s different from Pidgin English). It’s basically normal English, but with the wrong use of tenses, phrases, etc. For example:

In Normal English, ‘used to’ is used to indicate something that happened in the past, and isn’t being done anymore. But in Nigerian English, it’s used to indicate a habitual action. E.g: Mr. A: Hey did you flush the toilet after use?

Mr. B: Why are you asking me that? I used to flush the toilet everyday, whenever I’m done!

So yeah. That’s all for basic facts about me in this post.

Some of my best jokes and stories come from conversations with my mum. (Yeah, she’s hilarious-ish). They also come from my childhood: like stuff that happened with me and my siblings while growing up. I have three siblings: two older brothers and a younger sister. Like this story:

*Me as a very little girl* Like 6 years old.

So one day, my immediate elder brother and my sister walk up to me, all creepy and with serious faces, and they’re like

“We’ve found your real father. Haven’t you noticed that you’re the only one with light skin and you don’t look like either mum or dad?”

Me (all scared and shaky because they sounded so sure): Who is my father?

Them: That wrestler, the Great Khali. Haven’t you noticed how both of you look so alike?

And I’m just standing there convinced, and plotting how to pack my bags and leave. I was honestly going to run away to find my ‘father’thumbs-up-emoji-3. But a few days later, they ‘fessed up. If not….. But I might have ended up being found by a celebrity and transformed into a Nigerian Hannah Montana or something. And I honestly look nothing like the Great Khali!

I was very naivethumbs-up-emoji-3

Lol, so conversations with my mum and stories from my childhood, will make regular appearances in my posts. Like I said, they’re some of my best stories.

So, I’ll sign out here. You know the drill: don’t touch that dial ’cause we’ll be right back!thumbs-up-emoji-2 And feel free to like my post(s), comment and follow via e-mail or via WordPress. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

