THE INTRO BEFORE THE INTRO

You know that moment when you’re staring or just looking at an inanimate object, or even an animal, and all of a sudden you see a bit of yourself in that object or animal? It’s like reuniting with a long lost twin.thumbs-up-emoji-4 It’s like, in your previous life, you were a table or a cat or a pear or whatever it is! Lol, it’s definitely not that deep, but you get what I mean yeah?! Anyway, I had that moment with a carrot. Like, I was just staring at it, and maybe it was just how delicious it was; or its orange color; or just how slim it was, but I found a bit of myself in it. Hence the name “THE HUMAN CARROT”. Honestly, Carrot and I, well, we have a lot in common. (And I really like eating carrots).

I remember a day that I was talking with a group of friends, and we were identifying what animal we look most like. Someone told me that I look most like a camel!thumbs-up-emoji-3. HAHAHAHA. no need to fear, because sincerely I look nothing like a camel. Let’s just say that I’m easy on the eyethumbs-up-emoji-5. Something camels aren’t, with their drooping faces and…..thumbs-up-emoji-6

NO OFFENSE TO ALL THE CAMEL LOVERS THOUGH!!!           

So, it’s 2017! Though we are already in the second week of January(at the time this post was published), it’s still a new year. So happy new year everyone!thumbs-up-emoji-8thumbs-up-emoji-9.  This year is a very major year for me because I’m turning the big 18. You know what they say,

THE BEST WAY TO CELEBRATE THE YEAR THAT YOU’RE TURNING 18, IS BY STARTING A BLOG.

-ANONYMOUS

Hence, I started this blog.

Come on! Of the million wise men in the world, at least one of them must have said that!thumbs-up-emoji-10.

This year is major because I finally become legit worldwide. I can now get a driver’s license. It’s not like I have a car to drive though.thumbs-up-emoji-10. Anyway, my mum has been constantly reminding me about how I’ll soon be 18! This scenario:

*Me as a 13 year old*

I accidentally drop a glass plate..

Mum(in the typical Nigerian mum voice): Ohhhhm this girl! you think you’re still a child? I hope you know that you’ll soon be 18!!

And I will just be there like:

thumbs up emoji 11.jpg

Lmao, so yeah. That’s why turning 18 is a big deal for me.

Well, I think I should sign out now, so I could run off to my other dutiesthumbs up emoji 12.jpg. For now, I can’t give a definite day to expect a new post, but I promise it will be regular and awesome too!

*IN A RADIO PRESENTER’S VOICE*: DON’T YOU TOUCH THAT DIAL, ‘CAUSE WE’LL BE RIGHT BACK!thumbs-up-emoji-2

Leave a Reply

